RSS

The Hobbit by JRR Tolkien (Prequel to Lord of the Rings)

22 Jan

I have read this book before but I have to say I was surprised at how amazing and wonderful a read I still found it even as an older reader. Comparing it to the Lord of the Rings it is a much easier book to follow and read mainly because JRR Tolkien wrote it with his kids in mind think. It still does not lessen the story one bit and is a must read before attempting the trilogy as it will kind of wean you into the land of Middle Earth and all its inhabitants.

I adore Bilbo and his cowardly courage as I call it! This book is a classic and I’m so excited to see the film version coming out later this year!

 
1 Comment

Posted by on January 22, 2012 in Book Review

 

Tags: , , , , , , ,

One response to “The Hobbit by JRR Tolkien (Prequel to Lord of the Rings)

Leave a comment