RSS

Forever by Maggie Stiefvater (Wolves of Mercy Falls #3)

15 Jan

Ok so I enjoyed the last two books of this trilogy, maybe Linger a bit more than Shiver but this fell flat in my opinion. The main reason I enjoyed Linger so much was the introduction of Cole and Isabel. They barely touched on their relationship in this installment which left me bitterly disappointed!!

There was good points, such as Cole trying to find the cure which was really interesting. Of course Sam and Grace’s relationship is as sweet as ever but was definitely hoping for more details when they finally got it on. Then I remembered this is a young adult book and forgave the author a little bit for that. Isabel doesn’t really appear as much and when she does I felt she seemed insignificant to the story most of the time which was sad because I loved her so much in the last book.

The ending disappointed me too, I felt like it could have been better. There were good points about this book but ultimately I put it down feeling a bit hard done by.

 
1 Comment

Posted by on January 15, 2012 in Book Review

 

Tags: , , , , , , ,

One response to “Forever by Maggie Stiefvater (Wolves of Mercy Falls #3)

Leave a Reply

 
