RSS

Lover Revealed by JR Ward (BDB Book 4)

15 Jan

Fricking brilliant! I was nervous about this one mainly because I adored the last instalment so much I didn’t want to be disappointed but this may have actually topped the last book. I just adored it from start to finish. Butch is the sweetest tough guy a girl could ask for and Marissa is a great character because she begins the book as a downtrodden, high-society, dependent girl but becomes a strong, incredibly independent woman.

I’m also really starting to enjoy the parts with the Lessers and the little sub-plots that Ward throws into her books. The whole war with the lessers is becoming more and more volatile and we’re sure to see that evolve into something epic in future books. I have to admit as much as I hate Mr.X I felt for him when Butch couldn’t kill him I really did. Loved the parts about Vishous and John as well. I cannot wait to see more of John but I feel his story is some bit away I fear. Vishous however is next in line I would predict and I cannot wait to see how some woman/vampire can get through to him.

By the way is Vishous gay? Maybe bisexual? Is Butch? That confused but intrigued me!

 
3 Comments

Posted by on January 15, 2012 in Book Review

 

Tags: , , , , , , ,

3 responses to “Lover Revealed by JR Ward (BDB Book 4)

  1. Tilly Slaton

    January 16, 2012 at 4:28 pm

    Hehw neener neener!! I know I know *bounces in computer chair* Vichous and Butch .. Hmmmmm I’m so not telling*big giddy grins*

     
  2. bookxoxo

    January 20, 2012 at 12:48 pm

    J.R. Ward is awesome…making you want more and to know more and to read more. The art of a genius author.
    p.s. – love Butch because he and my husband have a lot in common
    soooo glad he was a vampire under all the human-ness

     

Leave a Reply

 
