RSS

Lover Unbound by JR Ward (BDB #5)

15 Jan
Cover of "Lover Unbound (Black Dagger Bro...

Cover via Amazon

I don’t throw the word awesome around loosely as I feel it is very corny and melodramatic but this series is AWESOME! Every time I finish one of these books I wonder how the next one can possibly improve on the previous but they do. Time after time. Lover Unbound focuses on Vishous, who I actually had the least interest in going into this book, not anymore. He is this wonderfully confused, emotionally scarred creature who desperately needs the loving of a good woman!! This comes to him in the shape of Jane, the good doctor. She saves his life after he gets shot in the heart which is one of the few things that vampires can actually die from.

Jane is a brilliant character and she may have actually been my favourite female lead from all the books so far. She’s strong from the get go and she just gets stronger as the book progresses. I love the fact that she’s interested in the vampires genetics and such. I can’t wait to see where that takes us in the future.

I also really enjoyed the subplots of Phury and John Matthews. Can’t wait for Johns book. If he gets with Xhex I will not be able to control myself. Phury is next in line I feel and I hope he gets out of the rut he’s stuck in with his unrequited love for Bella. She’s Zsadist’s Phury! Cormia seems nice and I have the feeling she’s going to be the one for him. However I don’t know what’s going to happen with him having to impregnate all the other Chosen. Can’t see Cormia being okay with that once he bonds with her. Or Phury for that matter.

Keeps getting better…

 
1 Comment

Posted by on January 15, 2012 in Book Review

 

Tags: , , , , , , ,

One response to “Lover Unbound by JR Ward (BDB #5)

Leave a Reply

 
