RSS

The Black Echo by Michael Connelly (Harry Bosch #1)

17 Jan

I thought this was a pretty good crime thriller. I much preferred it to the other Bosch novel I’ve read which I thought ended badly. This was much better, it tied up all loose ends and really was quite exciting and fast-paced throughout. I liked the plotline and the information about Harry’s background that we got. That made me warm a lot more to him as you can kind of understand why he’s the hard ass cop when you know his past.

However there was something missing, I’m not sure what it was. It could have been that even with the background info Harry still seems too impersonal or it could have been the lack of any real humor (I like humor in my thrillers) but something didn’t grip me. I’m still looking forward to other Bosch novels and I believe the more you read, the more you’ll start to fall in love with Harry Bosch.

 
1 Comment

Posted by on January 17, 2012 in Book Review

 

Tags: , , , , , , ,

One response to “The Black Echo by Michael Connelly (Harry Bosch #1)

Leave a Reply

 
