RSS

Dead Reckoning by Charlaine Harris (Sookie Stackhouse #11)

18 Jan

How I missed the amazing world of Sookie!! I am actually extremely tempted to begin the series all over again I miss them so much. Thank God for the release of this book because I’ve been having withdrawal symptoms. In this book Sookie and Eric are having problems because of Eric having some kind of secret relationship going on with the Queen of Oklahoma that his maker Appius set up before he was killed. I have to say I was disappointed with this turn of events cause I loved Eric and I didn’t want him to become the bad guy! Even though Eric seems to have no choice but to do something about the relationship Sookie isn’t having any of it and rightly so.

The plotline was good but I felt like it was a bit broken at times like this book was just a link between two other books. Don’t get me wrong I still enjoyed it immensely but I felt like it was kind of drifting from one subplot to another and all I wanted was for Sookie to have some time with Eric which she got very little of. I have a feeling this could be the beginning of the end for Sookie and Eric and I also think that Sookie became much closer to Bill and Sam again in this book so it wouldn’t surprise me if something went on there in the future. For me I would love to see Sookie get with Sam just for a change of pace from the vampires who seem to be just draining her of her kindness and compassion. Although another part of me dreads a book with no vampire sex in it!!

 
3 Comments

Posted by on January 18, 2012 in Book Review

 

Tags: , , , , , , ,

3 responses to “Dead Reckoning by Charlaine Harris (Sookie Stackhouse #11)

Leave a Reply

 
