RSS

Grave Sight by Charlaine Harris (Harper Connelly Series #1)

19 Jan

It wasn’t bad but it just isn’t as good as the Sookie Stackhouse Series. It doesn’t even come close. I wonder if I had read it without knowing the author would I have liked it more or at all? Tolliver and Harper are okay characters but I’m quite confused by their relationship. It seemed like there was a multitude of things left unsaid in this book and how their relationship worked was one of them.

Harper confuses me because she is a strong enough woman to go on dates and have sex with random men but seems to fall to pieces when her brother isn’t within immediate reach. I say her ‘brother’ but technically he isn’t her brother by blood and by the author doing this and putting this weird tense relationship between them you begin to think romance? But that would be bordering incest so I’m not sure where she’s going with that.

However the storyline wasn’t bad it was interesting and the exterior characters were well written. You knew who the killer was pretty early on though I was hoping I was wrong so that I’d be surprised but nah it’s the obvious choice. All in all I liked it and I will probably buy the next one but it wasn’t as good as I was hoping.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on January 19, 2012 in Book Review

 

Tags: , , , , , , ,

Leave a comment