RSS

Storm Front by Jim Butcher (Dresden Files #1)

19 Jan

Hmm it took me awhile to get through this, not because it was bad though, could be the time of year lots of Christmas shopping to do! The beginning did drag a bit though and once again its a book that doesn’t explain itself as it goes along which irritates me. I don’t know what the White Council is and it’s the first book in the series so no one does why not just take a paragraph to explain the rules of the Nevernever instead of us trying to piece it together as the book develops?

However saying that it was an enjoyable book and I read the second half much quicker because I was beginning to understand what Harry was all about. The finale moment was gripping and I thought there could have been more moments like that. I will read the next one I think and I even think I will probably enjoy it more than this one now I have a bit of knowledge about the world.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on January 19, 2012 in Book Review

 

Tags: , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
