RSS

Bone By Bone by Carol O Connell

21 Jan

This was okay, not my favourite read of the year that’s for sure. It was extremely long and if I had to place it in a specific genre I’m still not sure where I’d put it. I was expecting a thriller, it was not that anyway. I suppose a mystery but note to self – I don’t like this genre. Some of the characters were interesting but it does take nearly a good quarter to half of the way through to fully figure out who’s who as there is so many characters to get to know.

I didn’t hate it but it was way too long and not enough actually happening to carry the story. The ending wasn’t bad though and the plot tied up nicely. However the relationship between Oren and Isabelle was the weirdest romance I’ve ever read I think. Sometimes really interesting, a lot of the time bordering the ridiculous.”

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on January 21, 2012 in Book Review

 

Tags: , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
