RSS

Digital Fortress by Dan Brown

21 Jan

A few years ago I loved Dan Brown but now… I wonder what appealed to me in his books. I’ve re-read Deception Point and now Digital Fortress in the last few months and I’m shocked at how bad I think his writing style is. Deception Point was cringe-worthy at the best of times. Digital Fortress is slightly better but still at times so cliche and Hollywood or something it’s embarrassing.
At least Digital Fortress has a better plotline but as with all Brown’s books it’s easily recognizable and you know who the bad guy is going to turn out to be by the end of the third or fourth chapter.
I’m kind of in two minds about whether or not to re-read Angels and Demons and the Da Vinci Code beacuse I really have them in my head as amazing stories so I don’t want to ruin that. I’ll think about it!!

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on January 21, 2012 in Book Review

 

Tags: , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
