RSS

Dead As A Doornail by Charlaine Harris (Sookie Stackhouse #5)

22 Jan

Once again another brilliant addition to the Sookie Stackhouse series! This was a bit more about shifters than vampires but this didn’t take from the books at all in fact it makes them all the more interesting. In every book you learn of more supernatural creatures lurking in the background.

The vampire characters are still my favourite by far. I did miss Eric in this book as we didn’t see too much of him or Bill for that matter. I was kind of hoping that Sookie might have got with Alcide but by the end of the book that looks like it will never happen. Sookie has so many willing suitors now it’s hard for me to make my mind up which one I prefer never mind Sookie herself!! I’m still leaning towards Eric, definitely don’t like Bill no more and Alcide wasn’t as nice in this book either. Haven’t seen enough of Calvin Norris to fully decide on him. Go Eric, I say!!

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on January 22, 2012 in Book Review

 

Tags: , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
