RSS

Guilty Pleasures by Laurell K Hamilton (Anita Blake #1)

22 Jan

Wow I love finding a series that I had no idea existed and loving it! So this is my first foray into Anita Blake’s world and I have to say I enjoyed it immensely. This was really refreshing compared to other vampire novels. Less sexy, brooding vampires more evil, fang baring ones!
Anita is a great heroine, I love her already. And even though my favourite quote is “I don’t date vampires, I kill them” there’s still a little bit of me hoping that her and Jean-Claude get it on!! I call it the Twilight effect!

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on January 22, 2012 in Book Review

 

Tags: , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
