RSS

New Moon by Stephanie Meyer (Twilight Saga #2)

22 Jan
Cover of "New Moon (The Twilight Saga, Bo...

Cover of New Moon (The Twilight Saga, Book 2)

As is often with books like New Moon it can’t quite reach the dizzying heights of wonderment that Twilight, it’s predecessor, was able to achieve.

I liked it and still found myself hooked and unable to put it down but somehow with Edward missing for a good three-quarters of the book it just wasn’t the same. I found myself pining nearly as much as Bella was for him to return. Jacob is a character that I didn’t warm to at all, at least in this book anyway. Maybe it was just because of the stark difference between him and Edward.

However it still qualifies as a great read in my eyes and left me gasping for more nonetheless.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on January 22, 2012 in Book Review

 

Tags: , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
