RSS

Twilight by Stephanie Meyer (Twilight Saga #1)

22 Jan
Cover of "Twilight (Twilight, Book 1)"

Cover of Twilight (Twilight, Book 1)

I just could not get enough of this book. From the moment I picked it up I resented everyone and everything that gave me a reason to put it down even for one minute. It is not often that books such as this one come around and when they do I find them both a blessing and a curse.

A blessing for the escape they provide from normal everyday life that can become mundane especially when compared to falling in love with a vampire. A curse because unfortunately I am the type of person who becomes so immersed in a story I cannot rest until I had finished Twilight and all its sequels.

I found myself awake and still reading at 2am and awake again at 5am to get in a few hours before work. It is a gripping story from beginning to end with this book being the best of the entire saga when Edward and Bella’s love is so new and exciting. Definitely a must-read just make sure you don’t have any prior engagements for at least a week!

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on January 22, 2012 in Book Review

 

Tags: , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
