RSS

My Sister’s Keeper by Jodi Picoult

24 Jan
My Sister's Keeper

Image via Wikipedia

Oh Lord talk about a sobfest!! Do not read this book if you are anyway emotionally unstable as before the end of first chapter you will be shedding tears.

Honestly though I loved this book. I really enjoyed the narrative style with it being told from numerous different characters points of views. You get to see why each one believes what they did or are doing is the right way to do it. I love Anna she is a really great character showing herself to be a strong independent girl to a needy little girl just wanting her parents to love her as much as they seem to love her sister.

You will cry, you will laugh but ultimately it will all be worth it. Buy it, buy it, buy it!

 
1 Comment

Posted by on January 24, 2012 in Book Review

 

Tags: , , , , , , ,

One response to “My Sister’s Keeper by Jodi Picoult

  1. Lou Lou

    January 25, 2012 at 7:48 am

    I really wanted to read this book, but I have a real tendency to cry at books, so I’ve been putting it off. I might have to bite the bullet!

     

Leave a Reply

 
