RSS

For One More Day by Mitch Albom

26 Jan

I’ve never read one of Albom’s books before and I had this image of them being aimed for the slightly older reader for some reason but I was pleasantly surprised.

The story was a good one and I liked the whole feel-good factor at the end. The only flaw I thought was that I wasn’t too sure on his writing style as at times I thought it came across as sounding a little bit childish or amateur but maybe that was the whole point and was meant that way to try to make it all a bit more believable. I’ll have to read another of his to find out I suppose!

Overall not a bad read and you do come out with a bit of spring in your step and a new ‘it’s not all bad attitude’!

 
2 Comments

Posted by on January 26, 2012 in Book Review

 

Tags: , , , , , , ,

2 responses to “For One More Day by Mitch Albom

  1. theotherwatson

    January 26, 2012 at 11:27 am

    Ahh, I just read this one, but it was the last one I read of his, after his other three. I quite like this one too, on the whole. They’re all good, very similar in writing style (I kind of like it though, I think it suits his themes). Tuesdays With Morrie is probably still my favourite (and that one a true story, which I think might add a bit more poignancy to the book).

     
    • Arlasworld

      January 27, 2012 at 7:32 pm

      I must check out Tuesdays with Morrie I’ve heard loads about it! Thanks!

       

Leave a Reply

 
