RSS

Precious by Sapphire

26 Jan

This was a tough read and I can’t say I enjoyed most of it. Okay I understand its a story that needs to be told and there are loads of people suffering through these situations in real life but I just found it too graphic and disturbing.

Also the writing style I found difficult to say the least I understand that its being told direct from Precious but having to try to interpret every single sentence is painful.

This book is a very upsetting, tragic story and I, unfortunately, cannot see a happy ending ever coming for Precious so it’s ultimately quite depressing. Maybe the novel version Push is a better read but I don’t think I’ll invest unless I see some seriously good reviews.

 
1 Comment

Posted by on January 26, 2012 in Book Review

 

Tags: , , , , , , ,

One response to “Precious by Sapphire

Leave a Reply

 
