RSS

The Lovely Bones by Alice Sebold

26 Jan

I was recommended this book by a friend who had really enjoyed it and I have to say I can see why. It’s such a sad story and the first chapter is really tragic. Susie is such a great character and you feel so immensely sorry for her that she doesn’t get to experience some of the most simplest life moments that we all take for granted.

My favourite character in the book was by far Susie’s remaining sister Lindsay. She was such a strong independent character and I really admired her way of coping with her sisters disappearance.

The only faults with the book I thought was that Susie’s killer wasnt given the ending I thought he deserved. A little more punishment was due for someone so evil, I thought. Anyway, very good book so original and different and very enjoyable.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on January 26, 2012 in Book Review

 

Tags: , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
