RSS

The Magician’s Nephew by CS Lewis (Chronicles of Narnia #1)

26 Jan

Oh Lord but I just adore all the Narnia books! I know, I know they’re kids books but I cant help myself. This book, even though it was written after the first few books is a prelude to the Lion, the Witch and the Wardrobe and explains everything from how Narnia came about, where the White Witch came from to how exactly the wardrobe lets you gain access to Narnia.

I think it’s a perfect way of starting off the collection and don’t understand why this wasnt made into a big screen version before the Lion, the Witch and the Wardrobe. Anyhow it’s a great book, the kids are loveable as always, the imagery is fantastic as usual with a CS Lewis book and to top it all off its a great little story all on its own!

 
3 Comments

Posted by on January 26, 2012 in Book Review

 

Tags: , , , , , ,

3 responses to “The Magician’s Nephew by CS Lewis (Chronicles of Narnia #1)

  1. theotherwatson

    January 26, 2012 at 11:22 am

    I really liked this one too, I thought they would have made it into a movie, but it doesn’t look like they’re going to. 😦

     
    • Arlasworld

      January 27, 2012 at 7:33 pm

      Don’t you just hate the way they do that? I wanted Horse and His Boy to be made into a movie so bad but they skipped that too!! I don’t get it…

       

Leave a Reply

 
