RSS

The Last Song by Nicholas Sparks

27 Jan

Obviously I’ve seen the film version of the Notebook, as every girl seems to have, but I have never read any of Sparks books before. I was lent this by a very enthusiastic Miley Cyrus fan and thought I’d give it a go. I haven’t seen the film version but I honestly don’t think I’d be up for it after reading the book. This was heart-breaking enough.

Ok so its seems that Nicholas Sparks has definitely got a way with romantic novels judging by his success but this did seem all too close to the Notebook’s plotline. I liked it, and the end was inevitably heart-breaking which I’m going to take the liberty of guessing all of Spark’s books are but there wasn’t anything too original about it. I even thought in places the writing wasn’t fantastic.

I doubt I’ll read more of Sparks books as this was too depressing. I’m not into depressing books. It’s a good soppy romance I suppose and be prepared to cry, if you don’t you’re made of stone.

 
1 Comment

Posted by on January 27, 2012 in Book Review

 

Tags: , , , , , , ,

One response to “The Last Song by Nicholas Sparks

  1. Esther Victoria

    January 28, 2012 at 12:02 am

    I don’t think it was depressing. I have this book and it is one of my favorite books. 🙂

     

Leave a Reply

 
