RSS

Alice in Wonderland by Lewis Carroll

06 Feb

This is a sweet children’s book and quite possibly one of the most long lasting story’s ever told. Lewis Carroll has an imagination to rival Tolkien’s just not quite as detailed. He sure knows how to create a world that’s different from anything we’re used to though and that can never be denied.

I’ve obviously read this years ago but thought I’d read it again and freshen my memory of the story. It’s just as good as I remembered but the first time will always be the best as everything is so shocking and new. Alice is a lovely, little innocent girl but her character is not the one that stands out in this book surprisingly enough. It’s actually all the minor characters that you can’t wait to meet like the Cheshire cat and the Mad Hatter and the Queen of Hearts of course.

This is one of those storys that is implanted in everyone’s childhood memories and I hope and pray that it remains that way for the kids of today and is never forgotten! Off with his head!!

 
4 Comments

Posted by on February 6, 2012 in Book Review

 

Tags: , , , , , , ,

4 responses to “Alice in Wonderland by Lewis Carroll

  1. Raven Marlow

    March 2, 2012 at 12:18 am

    I’ve never read it, but it is on my tbr list. More I think I shall move it up a bit!

    Thanks!

     

Leave a Reply

 
