RSS

Burned by PC and Kirstin Cast (House of Night #7)

24 Mar

Again this continued the trend of being one of my favourite series that I’m currently making my way through. Although we didn’t see as much of Zoey as we have in previous installments, surprisingly I didn’t actually miss her as much as I thought I would. Stevie Rae was more than sufficient to do the job of temporarily replacing her.

I loved the whole situation between Stevie Rae and Rephaim. It’s a relationship that should have no future because of so many different reasons but some how they are continuing down a path that everyone around them tells them they have no business being on. You begin to see the softer side of Rephaim in this book but he’s still mostly bad which I hope they don’t change in future instalments.

Zoey is stuck in the Otherworld for most of the book with the unfortunate Heath who we saw get killed by Kalona at the end of the last book. Zoey is not dead but her soul is shattered so she needs to put it back together to return to her physical body. Enter Stark. He finds his way to the Otherworld by making a trip to good old Scotland. I loved seeing an area that I’m mildly familiar with in one of these books it made them all the more lovable. Ireland next Cast!

I just really enjoy these books and as usual I’m still looking forward to the next in the series.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on March 24, 2012 in Book Review

 

Tags: , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
