RSS

Grave Secret by Charlaine Harris (Harper Connelly #4)

26 Feb

You know I wasn’t all that enthused by this series right from the very first book and even thouggrave secret[1]h I continued on and finished out the whole series I can’t say that they got much better in my eyes. I always thought that the whole premise of the story about Harper being struck by lightning and from then on being able to sense the dead was really interesting to me but somehow it just never seems to live up to my expectations.

First of all the whole situation with her and her ‘brother’ is too weird to even go into but I just found it uncomfortable and hard to read really. I never once found myself rooting for the characters that much and in actual fact Tolliver started to irritate me in this book and I actually kind of wanted Harper to get with her physic friend whose name escapes me.

Anyway I’m just glad that it’s over to be honest. It wasn’t a series I greatly enjoyed and I definitely won’t miss it all that much.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on February 26, 2013 in Book Review

 

Leave a Reply

 
