RSS

One Hundred Names by Cecelia Ahern

11 Sep

cecelia

Usually I am a massive fan of Cecelia and I’ve enjoyed most of her books except for PS I Love You which ironically is probably her biggest success. However, this disappointed me. Which will probably mean it will become another huge success for her!!

The last few books that I’ve read from Cecelia have had a fairly major fantastical element in them which I just loved and this barely touched on anything like that at all. I don’t really understand why an author would all of a sudden just change her genre style like that so this confused and disappointed me.

Although I was disappointed there was still good things about the book too. The storyline was nice and interesting. The characters were sweet and you wanted to hear their different stories. It’s set in Ireland so that always appeals to me and the little Irish mannerisms and phrases are always nice to hear in a book. It’s a sweet book with sweet stories and sweet characters. However it never builds into a big enough finale and I felt content at the end but not wowed if you get me?

I just hope that she returns to the fantasy genre in future books as that’s where I feel she shines and it’s when I love reading her the most.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on September 11, 2013 in Book Review

 

Tags: , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
