RSS

Storm of Swords Part One by George RR Martin (A Song of Ice and Fire Book 3)

09 Mar
Storm of Swords Part One by George RR Martin (A Song of Ice and Fire Book 3)

I just love this series! It happens pretty rarely in a book readers live that a series comes along that you love from the bottom of your heart. There’s plenty that are enjoyable, fun, that you might even say you love but there’s only a select few that become those series that you LOVE! I mean adore not “oh ya I love those books” but “oh my god they’re my favourite books ever” reaction when you see someone else reading them. I realise I’m only on the third book but I already know this is going to be one of those series. Just like Harry Potter and Lord of the Rings before it.

This installment may not have had the exhilarating battle scenes that Clash of Kings had but it was just as gripping in different ways. Hmm who would I name my favourite chapters this time round? Probably still Tyrion and Dany anyway. I also really looked forward to Jaimes chapters surprisingly enough. The characters the started to annoy me were probably Catelyn, Bran and Sansa. However this is the joy of these books characters dip and rise in the readers eyes. You may love them at times and hate them at other times!

I missed reading about Theon as I kind of always felt a bit sorry for him and I’m eager to find out how he’s getting on. Another joy of these books is the bad guys become the good guys and vice versa. Although Tyrion is a Lannister and supposedly on the bad side I always find myself rooting for him regardless of what the situation is. I want Sansa to fall for him I really hope she can see past his superficial flaws and see that he is a good man at heart. A lot better than the little annoying prick Joffrey that she was due to marry anyway.

There’s almost too much to write about unless I want to write a review about a yard long so I’ll end it by saying that these books just keep getting better and better and I always look forward to the next one!

20140318-110734.jpg

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on March 9, 2014 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
