RSS

3rd Degree by James Patterson (Womens Murder Club #3)

22 Jun

It was good there’s no doubt about that. It was definitely a classic Patterson tale that’s for sure and it didn’t disappoint in the excitement stakes. It’s not often that I read two books from the same author in a row and to be honest it was for no reason other than the fact that I just so happened to have two Patterson books on my shelf to read and nothing else appealed to me. The surprising thing is that the two books read like they are written by completely different people and I suppose they kind of are since he was helped by co authors on both books. How much do these authors actually do? Just help fill the gaps or do they write the majority and he just edits it? I’d love to know if anyone can fill me in.

I’ve enjoyed the Womens Murder Club series so far and this was not a let down. The plot centers around an extremist group of people who believe that the CEO’s and high political figures of America are destroying the world bit by bit and it’s their job to stop them. Cue a lot of high profiles deaths in a very ugly fashion.

The front cover brags about how one of the main characters are going to be killed off and to be honest I wish it hadn’t done that as it at least would have come as some surprise. As it was however you knew which one was going to kick the bucket from the first chapter. I hoped that it was going to throw a curve ball and surprise me but no such luck.

It was still good, better than Zoo which I has just read from Patterson. The thing with Patterson is that he has a style and he sticks to it. It works for him so why not? Short chapters, fast paced, big bad guy, love story, etc. Its tried and tested and hasn’t failed him yet. I don’t mind because if I want an exciting, easy-to-read thriller that doesn’t require huge amounts of brain power then I always know which book to pick up next.

20140622-223431-81271531.jpg

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on June 22, 2014 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
