RSS

Hush, Hush by Becca Fitzpatrick (Hush, Hush #1)

18 Jan

This was quite good actually. I’ve been fairly disappointed by the last few young adult books I’ve read and usually I’m a big fan but this was a definite improvement. Hush, hush takes a lot of the Twilight factors such as the mysterious boy and the out-of-place girl and messes things up a bit by having no mention of vampires and werewolves.

Nora is quite a lovable character, she’s strong and opinionated which I always feel is important in a young adult book. Patch is as I said earlier very mysterious and as the cover kind of gives it away I feel okay in revealing he is a fallen angel. This sounds bad but he’s dangerously safe if you know what I mean! Vee is extremely annoying, rude, selfish, uncaring and not a very good friend to Nora. I don’t even understand why they are friends in the first place.

All in all I liked hush, hush, the plot was original enough for a young adult paranormal romance and I thought it was well written and enjoyed the characters.

 
1 Comment

Posted by on January 18, 2012 in Book Review

 

Tags: , , , , , , ,

One response to “Hush, Hush by Becca Fitzpatrick (Hush, Hush #1)

Leave a comment